FATHER | SON | HOLY SPIRIT

Home » Bastazo Publishing » I AM Sent Me… WHO DO YOU SAY I AM?

I AM Sent Me… WHO DO YOU SAY I AM?

Exodus 3:14 “And God said to Moses, “I AM WHO I AM.” And He said, “Thus you shall say to the children of Israel, ‘I AM has sent me to you.’”

Jesus (Yeshua) saidin the New Testament many times that He and God are One.   That He came to do the Father’s business and He spoke unto the orthodox Jewish faith calling Himself, the I AM.   This type of speech was considered blasphemes among the Pharisees and one of the real reasons they wanted to crucify Him.   Now understand this, the Pharisees knew the bible better than most of us today, including me.  They practiced the law and lived a holier life than we can even imagine, yet they did not recognize the Messiah.   Why did they become so upset at Jesus for saying “I AM…”   Listen to what Jesus said in His own words from the Book of John that spoke of His divinity with God the Father.

“I am the bread of life; he who comes to Me shall not hunger.” John 6:35

“I am the light of the world; he who fallows Me shall not walk in the darkness, but shall have the light of life.” John 8:12

“I am the gate; if anyone enters through Me, he shall be saved, and shall go in and out, and find pasture.” John 10:9

“I am the good shepherd; the good shepherd lays down His life for His sheep.” John 10:11

“I am the resurrection and the life; he who believes in Me shall live even if he dies.” John 11:25

“I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father, but through Me.” John 14:6

“I am the true vine, and My Father is the vinedresser.” John 15:1

The real key is what did the Holy Spirit reveal to others about who Jesus is.   Matthew 16:15″Jesus said to them, “But who do you say that I am?”  16 Simon Peter answered and said, “You are the Christ, the Son of the living God.”  17 Jesus answered and said to him, “Blessed are you, Simon Bar-Jonah, for flesh and blood has not revealed this to you, but My Father who is in heaven. 18 And I also say to you that you are Peter, and on this rock I will build My church, and the gates of Hades shall not prevail against it. 19 And I will give you the keys of the kingdom of heaven, and whatever you bind on earth will be bound in heaven, and whatever you loose on earth will be loosed in heaven.”

These are not the words of a coward who wanted to get along with everybody and not rock the boat.  Jesus was slapping the religious hypocrites right in their face publicly.   Jesus more than once called the Pharisees and religous leaders hypocrites and lets look at these to understand why these false teachers were upsetting to God. Matthew 23:13 “But woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! For you shut up the kingdom of heaven against men; for you neither go in yourselves, nor do you allow those who are entering to go in.”

OUTWARD APPEARANCE OF WORKS
Therefore, when you do a charitable deed, do not sound a trumpet before you as the hypocrites do in the synagogues and in the streets, that they may have glory from men. Assuredly, I say to you, they have their reward”  Matthew 6:5 “And when you pray, you shall not be like the hypocrites. For they love to pray standing in the synagogues and on the corners of the streets, that they may be seen by men. Assuredly, I say to you, they have their reward.”  Matthew 6:16 ““Moreover, when you fast, do not be like the hypocrites, with a sad countenance. For they disfigure their faces that they may appear to men to be fasting. Assuredly, I say to you, they have their reward.

Today, many churches and denominations have lost touch with the true Messiah and have created a church that wants the sensual blessings of God.  These churches teach false doctrines of prosperity, faith without works and you are owed by God because of your rightful inheritance helps fill the seats of the sanctuary.

However, like the Pharisee and religious leaders of old, they have removed the true HOLINESS and power of God from their sermons.  Their pride has them believing they know more than others and instead of hearing Jesus say, “I AM… these false teachers are stating “I AM the spokesperson for God….”  They sprinkling their messages with hope and love of all mankind without any regards to the effects of sin and repentance unto salvation.   GOD IS HOLY.   JESUS CAME BECAUSE A SACRIFICE WAS NEEDED TO RESTORE AN UNHOLY MAN TO A HOLY GOD.

As believers, we are to grow in maturity that imitates Jesus and become righteous through obedience.  This is why Abraham’s obedience was counted unto righteousness.  Jesus even said in Matthew 5:20 “For I say to you, that unless your righteousness exceeds the righteousness of the scribes and Pharisees, you will by no means enter the kingdom of heaven.”   James 2:20″But do you want to know, O foolish man, that faith without works is dead?

-IN OTHER WORDS JESUS DECLARED WHAT GOD SAID “TELL THEM I AM HAS SENT ME TO YOU!

Only through true repentance and believing in faith in the Son of God (Yeshua/Jesus) can you be saved.

I AM!    Think about this statement of the name of God given to Moses and spoken by Christ.   I AM, this is a statement of true power, that there is no other God before Him.  I AM everywhere and created everything.   I AM all knowing and there is nothing that can escape His understanding.   I AM is an ever present God at each moment forever and ever.

I AM!

