FATHER | SON | HOLY SPIRIT

Home » Bastazo Publishing » PRIDE FILLS OUR CHURCHES

PRIDE FILLS OUR CHURCHES

The more things change, the more they stay the same.  Many ministries today are falling apart, splitting over difference in opinions and are no longer productive for God.   Why?  Because of pride and selfishness leads to rebellion.  Pride is an inflated sense of ones personal status.  Today many that attend church have a false pride in their congregation and pastor believing they have a truth that no one else knows or they are more godly in their works compared to others.   PRIDE.

Let me tell you a story about one of the earliest churches known to mankind.   The High Priest was an awesome, loving leader full of wisdom and life.  His worship leader was hand picked just for the job of leading praise and musical performances for all to enjoy.  This leader was talking to the High Priest and had a personal relationship with Him.   I heard this was the largest church ever created in both congregation and understanding of spiritual truth.

This worship leader was created by God with special abilities and talents  just so he could lead worship and reflect the glory of the Lord in the temple.  As this worship leader was serving daily, walking and talking with many true believers and faithful priests, he decided he should lead the church and wanted to overthrow the leaders. He deceived  1/3 of the whole congregation to rally behind him because he believed he was better than the other leaders and felt he could do better than the High Priest. So he rebelled and caused a church split that lasted even to this time today.

Who was this super-spiritual person? Lucifer also known as Satan. Isaiah 14:12 How art thou fallen from heaven, O Lucifer, son of the morning! how art thou cut down to the ground, which didst weaken the nations! 13 For thou hast said in thine heart, I will ascend into heaven, I will exalt my throne above the stars of God: I will sit also upon the mount of the congregation, in the sides of the north: 14 I will ascend above the heights of the clouds; I will be like the most High.

So what are fruits of pride? John 8:44″ Jesus said You belong to your father, the devil, and you want to carry out your father’s desires. He was a murderer from the beginning, not holding to the truth, for there is no truth in him. When he lies, he speaks his native language, for he is a liar and the father of lies.” Prideful people lack integrity, are selfish and will kill others dreams so that their own personal desires prevail.

PRIDE IS RUNNING WILD IN OUR CHURCHES TODAY. BUT THERE IS HOPE!

2 Chronicles 7:14 if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land. Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope. 12 Then you will call upon Me and go and pray to Me, and I will listen to you. 13 And you will seek Me and find Me, when you search for Me with all your heart. 14 I will be found by you, says the Lord, and I will bring you back from your captivity; I will gather you from all the nations and from all the places where I have driven you, says the Lord, and I will bring you to the place from which I cause you to be carried away captive.

HUMILITY SETS THE CAPTIVE FREE FROM PRIDE!

Proverbs 11:2  When pride comes, then comes shame; But with the humble is wisdom.

Proverbs 29:23 A man’s pride will bring him low, But the humble in spirit will retain honor.

James 4:6 But He gives more grace. Therefore He says: “God resists the proud, But gives grace to the humble.”

