FATHER | SON | HOLY SPIRIT

Home » Bastazo Publishing » It’s time to dedicate …

It’s time to dedicate …

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,288 other followers

GodlyPrinciples

(1 Sam 1:27-28) For this boy I prayed, and the Lord has given me my petition which I asked of Him. So I have also dedicated him to the Lord; as long as he lives he is dedicated to the Lord.” And he worshiped the Lord there.

I just began reading 1 Samuel this weekend. We see that God answered Hannah’s prayer and gave her a son. She kept her promise and brought Samuel to the Temple for Eli to raise and mentor so he could be dedicated to God. This Feast of Dedication (Chanukah) let’s ask God what He wants us to dedicate to Him.JarOil

2 Comments

  1. […] It’s time to dedicate … (godlyprinciple.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] It’s time to dedicate … (godlyprinciple.wordpress.com) […]

Comments are closed.

