FATHER | SON | HOLY SPIRIT

Home » Bastazo Publishing » So What Is In The Name We Choose To Call GOD (YHWH)?

So What Is In The Name We Choose To Call GOD (YHWH)?

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,288 other followers

GodlyPrinciples

So what is in the name we use to call God? Why do you think God chose the name ‘I AM THAT I AM’ (אֶהְיֶה אֲשֶׁר אֶהְיֶה, ʾehyeh ʾašer ʾehyeh)? God described Himself to Moses in that one simple statement by saying He is the one true God and there will be no other Gods before Him. The uncreated creator who has always existed with no beginning nor end, Mankind’s redeemer and Lord, always with us in the present plus will be in the future. The One True Everlasting God and there is no other. EXODUS 3L14 God said to Moses, “I AM WHO I AM. This is what you are to say to the Israelites: ‘I am has sent me to you.’” 15 God also said to Moses, “Say to the Israelites, ‘The Lord, the God of your fathers—the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac and the God of Jacob—has sent me to you.’ “This is my name forever, the name you shall call me from generation to generation” Thus when you hear some believers use the term Yahweh or YHWH is based in the name ehyeh used here. Jesus name Yeshua is also based from ehyeh and Yahweh which means savior. God uses miracles and testimonies to display His name and power to all the earth. Exodus 9:16
“But I have raised you up for this very purpose, that I might show you my power and that my name might be proclaimed in all the earth” Romans 9:17 “For Scripture says to Pharaoh: “I raised you up for this very purpose, that I might display my power in you and that my name might be proclaimed in all the earth.” John 17:11 “I will remain in the world no longer, but they are still in the world, and I am coming to you. Holy Father, protect them by the power of your name, the name you gave me, so that they may be one as we are one” Ephesians 1:21 “far above all rule and authority, power and dominion, and every name that is invoked, not only in the present age but also in the one to come’ Exodus 23:13 ““Be careful to do everything I have said to you. Do not invoke the names of other gods; do not let them be heard on your lips” Exodus 34:14 “Do not worship any other god, for the LORD, whose name is Jealous, is a jealous God” Deuteronomy 18:20″But a prophet who presumes to speak in my name anything I have not commanded, or a prophet who speaks in the name of other gods, is to be put to death.” The power in God’s name is to create life and free us from death. Acts 4:12 “Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved.” YOUR FATHER HAS A NAME AND IT IS I AM. NOT I WAS OR I MIGHT BE BUT THE GREAT I AM, THE GOD OF ABRAHAM, ISAAC AND JACOB!

