FATHER | SON | HOLY SPIRIT

Home » Bastazo Publishing » Do Not Try To Fit In, Be Righteous In Faithful Obedience

Do Not Try To Fit In, Be Righteous In Faithful Obedience

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,288 other followers

GodlyPrinciples

Why do true Believers in Jesus Christ (YESHUA) feel that they have to fit into this world and look or act like everyone else to fit in? Did Jesus(YESHUA) try to “get by” or “fit in” when he was walking this earth or did he shine with righteousness? Why do we try to make the church appealing to the worldly people by using marketing system to fill our seats when we should be a lighthouse of holiness shining for all the world to see. John 18:36″Jesus said, “My kingdom is not of this world. If it were, my servants would fight to prevent my arrest by the Jewish leaders. But now my kingdom is from another place.” Romans 12:2 Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will’ 1 Corinthians 1:20 Where is the wise person? Where is the teacher of the law? Where is the philosopher of this age? Has not God made foolish the wisdom of the world?” 1 Corinthians 7:31″those who use the things of the world, as if not engrossed in them. For this world in its present form is passing away” 2 Corinthians 1:12′ Now this is our boast: Our conscience testifies that we have conducted ourselves in the world, and especially in our relations with you, with integrity and godly sincerity. We have done so, relying not on worldly wisdom but on God’s grace” 2 Corinthians 10:2 I beg you that when I come I may not have to be as bold as I expect to be toward some people who think that we live by the standards of this world” John 8:23 But he continued, “You are from below; I am from above. You are of this world; I am not of this world” Isaiah 38:11 I said, “I will not again see the Lord himself in the land of the living; no longer will I look on my fellow man, or be with those who now dwell in this world” BE TRUE TO WHO YOU ARE IN GOD (YHWH)

1 Comment

  1. […] Do Not Try To Fit In, Be Righteous In Faithful Obedience (godlyprinciple.wordpress.com) […]

Comments are closed.

