FATHER | SON | HOLY SPIRIT

Home » Faith » Godly Principles #81 Do Not Fear or Worry but Trust God!

Godly Principles #81 Do Not Fear or Worry but Trust God!

Matthew 6:25  “Therefore I say to you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or what you will drink; nor about your body, what you will put on. Is not life more than food and the body more than clothing? 26 Look at the birds of the air, for they neither sow nor reap nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not of more value than they? 27 Which of you by worrying can add one cubit to his stature?  28 “So why do you worry about clothing? Consider the lilies of the field, how they grow: they neither toil nor spin; 29 and yet I say to you that even Solomon in all his glory was not arrayed like one of these. 30 Now if God so clothes the grass of the field, which today is, and tomorrow is thrown into the oven, will He not much more clothe you, O you of little faith? 31 “Therefore do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ 32 For after all these things the Gentiles seek. For your heavenly Father knows that you need all these things. 33 But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you. 34 Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about its own things. Sufficient for the day is its own trouble

Matthew 10:19  But when they deliver you up, do not worry about how or what you should speak. For it will be given to you in that hour what you should speak
Mark 13:11  But when they arrest you and deliver you up, do not worry beforehand, or premeditate what you will speak. But whatever is given you in that hour, speak that; for it is not you who speak, but the Holy Spirit.
Isaiah 41:10  Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.
Exodus 20:20   And Moses said to the people, “Do not fear; for God has come to test you, and that His fear may be before you, so that you may not sin.”
Psalm 27:2  When the wicked came against me To eat up my flesh,   My enemies and foes,They stumbled and fell.  Though an army may encamp against me,  My heart shall not fear; Though war may rise against me,  In this I will be confident.  One thing I have desired of the Lord, That will I seek:  That I may dwell in the house of the Lord  All the days of my life,  To behold the beauty of the Lord,and to inquire in His temple.
